Author Topic: Complete noob at trying to access off-line staged missions  (Read 991 times)

Offline Sabre

• Gold Member
      • Rich Owen
Complete noob at trying to access off-line staged missions
« on: August 29, 2013, 07:09:31 PM »
Okay, I've spent an hour in the forums trying to figure out how to get/upload/play off line a staged mission.  I'm stumped.  I tried to go to 00Cougan's page and down load a .res file for 2.28, which I could do, and placed it in the misres directory.  But the terrain link on his site is broken.  I don't have the Resource Uploader (do I need this?). I'm actually running the most up to date version of AH, btw, not 2.28.  So, I'm completely confused on how to get staged missions to play in off-line play.
Sabre
"The urge to save humanity almost always masks a desire to rule it."

Offline MrKrabs

• Gold Member
      • AH-Freebirds.com
Re: Complete noob at trying to access off-line staged missions
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2013, 07:43:49 PM »
Okay, I've spent an hour in the forums trying to figure out how to get/upload/play off line a staged mission.  I'm stumped.  I tried to go to 00Cougan's page and down load a .res file for 2.28, which I could do, and placed it in the misres directory.  But the terrain link on his site is broken.  I don't have the Resource Uploader (do I need this?). I'm actually running the most up to date version of AH, btw, not 2.28.  So, I'm completely confused on how to get staged missions to play in off-line play.

99% of the stuff out there is out-dated and pre-date staged missions before they changed over from offline missions only...

Many of the old missions have to be loaded into the mission editor and re-saved under the new format, but has failed in many ways...

Currently your best bet is to open up a custom arena and sift through missions that peak your interest, then you can even download them for yourself and have happy time offline...

OR