Author Topic: Pilot looking for Luftwaffe Squad  (Read 866 times)

Offline Les Paul

• Zinc Member
Pilot looking for Luftwaffe Squad
« on: March 20, 2014, 02:12:00 PM »
Hello Aces High Community. I am a current pilot for the Bishops looking for a German Luftwaffe Squad.

My main rides are the 109F4 as my primary fighter/interceptor. 109G2 for Attack/Bomber Hunting. I also occasionally like the 190A5 if I am looking to do some relaxing BnZ or Bomber Hunting, with the F8 reserved for CV attacks (Great plane for that).  I would say my pilot skills and situational awareness are better than your average players, however my gunnery is lack luster which is why I have been focusing on the 109 series over the 190 series. I just find it to easy to rip any plane apart in the 190 and have plenty of ammo for the next, whereas the 109F's MGs are useless so you have to get practiced at getting a good solid burst on enemy planes (Rather then a single ping like the A5). Also, I just think the 109 is a much better plane for an aggressive "E Fighter" approach (If I can get my gunnery skills up)... And it's the sexiest plane out there.

My in game name is LesPaul, and you would probably be better off contacting me in game then on the forums. But I will check back here occasionally, so feel free to post.

I am 23 years old, I have a VOX, and am looking for casual, yet coordinated play.
« Last Edit: March 20, 2014, 02:32:26 PM by Les Paul »

Offline cotaylor

• Copper Member
      • 19th Bombardment Group
Re: Pilot looking for Luftwaffe Squad
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2014, 08:57:56 PM »
JG11 & JG54 are top notch squads.
Ill drop my own squad in the mix, though we're not directly Luftwaffe, 90% of our embodiment is active or prior military and run ops by the book.
Many of our sticks sticks fly the 109, 190 & 152. I run the heavies and typically grab a 110, 111, 234, Ju 88, Stuka & 410 whenever possible.