Author Topic: Odd Warthog Problem  (Read 478 times)

Offline tunnelrat

• Silver Member
Odd Warthog Problem
« on: April 25, 2014, 10:20:46 AM »
I have a Thrustmaster Warthog, and (only in Aces) now and then it does some weird, weird stuff...

The two-stage trigger is set to fire MGs (or primary guns?) and then the second stage is set to fire all guns.

The secondary weapons button (left of the hat) is set to fire only secondary (generally cannons).

Every now and then (more often now) the secondary weapon button will stick... and I will just be blowing through cannon rounds like its cool.  (My Kh% was over 10%, now it's under 5 because of this.)  A short burst turns into a long rock-and-roll-holy-balls-make-it-stop... really blows in a Ki-84 with the high RoF, or the K4 with the short 30mm clip.  It completely ruins whatever I am doing too, because I start wigging out trying to get it to stop, and in the middle of a dogfight, it's catastrophic.

Another oddity is that at times I will spawn out and my guns will already be firing until I hit the trigger... this seems to only happen when I die with the trigger held down (which happens a lot when you're getting gang banged by multiple cons).

Now, it never does this in Warthunder, IL2-CLOD, etc... 

Regardless of it only happening in Aces, I THINK the "sticking" problem is most likely something to do with the stick itself or the software and its interacting with Aces.

I am wondering if anyone else has/had this problem... the triggers are mapped directly to the keyboard keys... I may try mapping them directly in Aces, but that kind of jacks my TARGET config.

Thanks in advance!

In-Game: 80hd
The Spartans do not enquire how many the enemy are but where they are.

Offline FLS

• AH Training Corps
  • Plutonium Member
      • Trainer's Website
Re: Odd Warthog Problem
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2014, 10:40:29 AM »
You can map the triggers to DX buttons in TARGET then program them in AH.