Author Topic: Video training for absolute beginners  (Read 760 times)

Offline bbosen

• Silver Member
      • AskMisterWizard.com
Video training for absolute beginners
« on: June 04, 2014, 04:33:31 PM »
I haven't mentioned this for a year or so, but I want to help beginners. Here is a set of free video clips that start out with the basics. They focus on getting your hardware set up and then leading you through the early steps. There are 28 clips divided into eight chapters, becoming progressively more advanced as you go along:

http://askmisterwizard.com/FlightSimMovies/AcesHigh/Training/AcesHighTrainingByPeabodyPage01Full.htm

I hope this helps!
 :salute

Offline mikev

• Nickel Member
Re: Video training for absolute beginners
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2014, 09:32:06 PM »
WOW!!! extremely impressed with the responses. this is exactly what i was looking for and including pictures makes it that much easier. the videos by bbosen  fantastic!! this is more then i expected thats for sure. i do have a mic so i will ask for help  when i run into a problem. so a big thank you to all of you! 

ps i just hope i dont end up shooting any of you down. so if i do ....salute!!
1 Of these days you will regret shooting me down.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_R4qb6_RPUc

Offline morfiend

• AH Training Corps
  • Plutonium Member
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2014, 12:21:07 AM »
WOW!!! extremely impressed with the responses. this is exactly what i was looking for and including pictures makes it that much easier. the videos by bbosen  fantastic!! this is more then i expected thats for sure. i do have a mic so i will ask for help  when i run into a problem. so a big thank you to all of you! 

Since you seem to enjoy this type of thing,here's a link to a thread that contains a bunch more "getting started" videos.
    Some will overlap with Bbosen's vids but many will cover completely different topics,you just cant get too much imfo on this game!