Author Topic: HQ Downtime should be tied to 25% fuel reduction - Reasons Why  (Read 2301 times)

Offline caldera

• Platinum Member
Re: HQ Downtime should be tied to 25% fuel reduction - Reasons Why
« Reply #45 on: September 09, 2014, 10:33:47 AM »
Sure there are childish griefers who cackle imagining people getting POed by their behavior but I don't think that is the universal reason for attacking HQ.

So you think the guys who keep doing it and bragging about it are the outliers? 

If anything, I wouldn't do it today because I see how annoying it is.

I destroyed it once when I was a noob.  After realizing how much it sucks on the receiving end, I never did again.  How many of those that are repeatedly bombing it of late are ignorant of this effect?  There aren't all that many noobs in bombers these days.   

The attraction of hitting HQ is that it is one of the few things you can do with a bomber by yourself that is challenging and has a big win/fail payoff.

There is one big payoff: one player pissing off the other team. 
"Then out spake brave Horatius, the Captain of the gate:
 To every man upon this earth, death cometh soon or late.
 And how can man die better, than facing fearful odds.
 For the ashes of his fathers and the temples of his Gods."

Offline Chilli

• Platinum Member
« Reply #46 on: September 09, 2014, 12:54:10 PM »
Other than the necessary comparison to "lights out, your HQ is down" to fuel reduction, I was hoping to discuss an alternative action generated by destroying the HQ, not to repeat the same arguments again about why it is done.

If my idea of reduced fuel or someone else's idea that does NOT include "lights out" does not become the focus of this thread then, I would not mind it being smooshed over to the wishlist or locked.

:salute All for good discussions, I just don't think we need another thread about HQ raiders suck, whether or not I agree with it or am one myself.

Offline bustr

• Plutonium Member