Author Topic: So what is the mentality behind ack running?  (Read 10587 times)

Offline PR3D4TOR

• Gold Member
Re: So what is the mentality behind ack running?
« Reply #45 on: June 06, 2015, 08:15:35 PM »
I play to fight, and I don't really mind a though fight, those can be the best ones to be had. However, if you want to pick my cherry I'm going to play hard to get.
No gods or kings. Only Predator.

Offline scott66

• Gold Member
« Reply #46 on: June 06, 2015, 08:45:24 PM »
I play to fight, and I don't really mind a though fight, those can be the best ones to be had. However, if you want to pick my cherry I'm going to play hard to get.
:rofl :aok
"scott66"        
 XO ThunderHorse Squadron.    

"This place is a psychologist's wet dream".... FishBait

Offline JimmyD3

• Gold Member
« Reply #47 on: June 06, 2015, 09:37:09 PM »
What I don't understand is why all the "Hot Shots" think everyone should stay and be a target for them. I die a lot because I'm a lousy pilot, but where and when I die is My $14.95, not yours. Its a part of the game, just deal with it. You talk of the "thrill of the fight" and I'm sure that is is valid to a point, but you are also after the "thrill of the kill" you just wont admit it.

Now I AM an ack hugger, and I'll do it when ever and where ever I deem necessary, nothing personal, it's just way I play the game. To "not die" is part of the objective for me.  :cheers:
Kenai77
CO Sic Puppies MWK
USAF 1971-76

Offline glzsqd

• Persona Non Grata
  • Silver Member
« Reply #48 on: June 06, 2015, 09:38:33 PM »
If someone's ack hugging just up something tough like a F6F or a Jug and drag them out by their gonads sacks.
See Rule #4

Offline kvuo75

• Gold Member
« Reply #49 on: June 06, 2015, 09:44:32 PM »

I did yes.... spent 10 years before I was 22 locked up...but what does that have to do with my assessment of the situation.

the state of the world....Aces High is just a mini version.... :aok