Author Topic: For you military guys, whats commmando mean???  (Read 2739 times)

Offline craz07

• Silver Member
Re: For you military guys, whats commmando mean???
« Reply #45 on: July 23, 2015, 07:46:30 PM »
I used to be a cop, I've saved lives, I've put bad bad dudes away in prison, I've wrestled around for my life with suspects.. I've had my share of the bravery stuff, was i military no, but it still fascinates me and that was the reason behind this thread not to make fun of anyone especially someone that has made their life being a soldier...
« Last Edit: July 23, 2015, 08:03:18 PM by craz07 »
Don't let others drag you down with their own hatred and fear

Offline WWhiskey

• Gold Member
« Reply #46 on: July 23, 2015, 08:07:21 PM »
We make fun of ourselves plenty! Or at least those I served with,, I'm sure cops give each other the same crap,, it just goes by a different name, or terminology!

My job description to all newbies was "inflight nuclear missile repair tech"
 I could make that last as long as I wanted.
Flying since tour 71.

Offline Swoop

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #47 on: July 24, 2015, 05:56:04 AM »
ok why didn't you post that the first time instead of posting about underwear

Cos, given half a chance, any military guy is going to go for the comedic option rather than be serious.  There's a reason only pretenders tell horrific war stories when not full of Scotch.

Offline cpxxx

• Gold Member
« Reply #48 on: July 24, 2015, 08:05:24 AM »
I joined the Irish army reserve when I was seventeen. I was determined to have a military career and the reserve was always seen as a good stepping stone to a full time military career. It was then called the FCA. Or 'Free Clothes Association' as the wags in the street shouted at us. The regulars called us 'sandbags' in reference to our usefulness in combat.