Author Topic: New guys.... let's not just welcome them lets go get them  (Read 1219 times)

Offline Oldman731

• Plutonium Member
Re: New guys.... let's not just welcome them lets go get them
« Reply #15 on: September 24, 2015, 09:19:38 AM »
2 weeks go by, I get a call from MOM

That's a very nice story.

- oldman

Offline Wizz

• Persona Non Grata
  • Silver Member
« Reply #16 on: September 24, 2015, 11:01:37 AM »
Then I would question what you are selling and how you are selling it.  I am a sales professional.  I tell the truth at all times including when it is going to cost me a sale.  Customers recognize this, they are not stupid, I do not treat them like fools, I treat them with respect.  Half of my business is referrals.  My customers are never paid for their referrals.  What they do get is the knowledge that they have brought their friends and family to a place that will treat them well.  I do not specifically ask for referrals but I do have one statement I tell customers over and over. "If you choose to refer your family and friends to us, you will never have to apologize for that".  My customers do not just tell their friends and family where to go, they bring them in.  They enjoy seeing their friends and family purchasing a new motorcycle and share in their joy.

Yes, the truth does cost you a sale sometimes, but it is always the right thing to do, I'll give you an example.