Author Topic: Why no open discussions in forum about hacking?  (Read 655 times)

Offline diaster

• Copper Member
Why no open discussions in forum about hacking?
« on: October 14, 2015, 12:59:40 AM »
Background first
I am a pilot have been for 20 years. Certificated in fixed wing complex single engine land with commercial and tail wheel endorsement commercial and instrument rated. I have experience in helo's although not Certificated yet. Actually working to get on with a Public aviation group flying OV10 in near future.
I have flown Beech Singles and Twins,, Grumman Tiger, Cessna singles and Twins, a Citation Jet, L39 Albotross, back seat in a Pony, Katana Da 20 and 40, I have flown in C141, C5 (engine out, compressor failures, hydraulic system failures etc.) and F/A 18 (ACM) simulators.
 I list this to show I am quite familiar and somewhat experienced with aircraft, air frames and dynamics of flight.p in a variety of configurations and power plants. Yes, I know.. However this is a game...
I have been gaming for several years (18 years+) and flown most if not all the flight sims. I have played 1st person shooters and I have been a cheat detector/moderator in very strictly run competitions.
I learned one thing for sure in gaming. If it's too good to be true it usually is.
 Example, in bf2 (fair play monitor) we had a guy that would jump, go prone and headshot people in a dive to the ground. In the forums, everyone was amazed at "how good he was" as in, surely he is cheating! He was very defensive and quite the bragger about his uber skills!
As a result of people openly comparing notes, we became quite aware of places, times and arenas these accusations stemmed from.