Author Topic: HQ down again  (Read 17200 times)

Offline 68ZooM

• Platinum Member
Re: HQ down again
« Reply #30 on: December 27, 2015, 02:05:34 PM »
Wizz, without big numbers this game won't exist period I don't fly in the MA's anymore because of how it is with the very limited time I do have to play the BS just isn't worth my time anymore. I'm going to fly in the upcoming scenario and that's it.
UrSelf...Pigs On The Wing...Retired

Was me, I bumped a power cord. HiTEch

Offline Bear76

• Platinum Member
« Reply #31 on: December 27, 2015, 02:06:07 PM »
You tell 'em V

I'm pretty new to all this. But I enjoy most aspects of the game. And I have tried a lot of different scenarios. GV's (Yeah the really long ones too!) Flying a fighter, which is my favorite, and completely mystifying at times. Bombers, gunnery, and even the PT boat a few times.

And I like bombing missions. Until you have been in a large formation with 262's 163, and 190's comin' from all sides... Well I find that to be pretty good combat action.

Tanks piss me off. Grrr...

And I have seen the strategic value of taking down strats. Including the HQ and city. More than once. Even if it is only to put a monkey wrench ij the attitude of the enemy, Make 'em lose their focus. Isn't that good combat tactics?

I came to this game from flight sims, strategy games like Risk, poker, and chess. Flight sims? Those guys are serious nerds and I can completely relate. The games, on the other hand all include intimidation, deception, attitude, and hopefully, a sense of humor.