Author Topic: Orico PVU3-7U USB 3.0\PCI-E 7-Port Card  (Read 571 times)

Offline Pudgie

• Silver Member
Orico PVU3-7U USB 3.0\PCI-E 7-Port Card
« on: December 21, 2016, 08:06:50 PM »
Just got this today and have installed it along w\ 3-Rosewill 3' USB 2.0 extension cables to hook up my CH USB HOTAS and have removed the old trusty Belkin ExpressBus 4-port USB 1.1 bus-powered hub I've been using for the last 15 yrs and Gigabyte USB 3.1C\PCI-E card (was powered off the PCI-E slot only @ 5v) and all came up well. Installed drivers for the Orico, rebooted and all came up hot, straight and normal.

This USB 3.0\PCI-E card uses 12v power from your PSU thru a SATA 15-pin connector to power the USB devices hooked up to it. Got all this set up on my box then checked it in Device Manager and all came up clean and this adapter card was designed for full power access to all 7 USB ports (driver\hardware has NO power saving support.......YES!). Was kinda concerned that this card was using the VIA USB controller chipsets onboard but so far all is working swell (remember having a LOT of issues back in the day w\ mobos that were equipped w\ VIA USB chipsets......my 1st computer build......have stayed away from them since until now).

Calibrated all CH controllers then went in AHIII to test them out now that each CH controller has it's own USB port to supply it power\communicate thru to the PCI-E slot @ PCI-E 3.x speeds of 1Gbps.....................

All I can say is that I wish I'd done this much sooner as the controller response is SOOOOOOO much smoother and precise over running thru my Belkin hub..........................

Good to go!

:aok  :rock

Here is a link to read up on it if interested.

http://www.orico.cc/goods.php?id=6284

:salute