Author Topic: 'What if' All-in-one - the ultimate WW2 AH experience  (Read 13263 times)

Offline The Fugitive

• Plutonium Member
      • Fugi's Aces Help
Re: 'What if' All-in-one - the ultimate WW2 AH experience
« Reply #45 on: June 24, 2017, 06:44:26 AM »
WW2ol  is different, because it has player infantry and the game is unbalanced and not fun because what chance a player has vs a tank or a plane as a soldier,  plus a massive map is not good to play as a soldier, I don't like it either and don't play it.

Aces High would have only AI infantry, this allows to have big number of soldiers (like in the picture in 1st post) so the players can strafe them, and strafing a big number of AI soldiers would be fun for plane pilots and GV drivers also could shoot them with MG's.

That's why my previous comparison that Battlefield and Call of duty are different games, they both are shooters, but the gameplay differs and they both do the same in different way.

If HTC is looking for inspiration, Wings of Fury and Wings is the place to look them for.

(Image removed from quote.)

(Image removed from quote.)

Does this look fun?   It's even more fun than it looks....... now imagine this would be in Aces High !

Nope, not at all. What is fun about shooting AI? I play this game because I get to fight against other real people from all over the world. I get bored if all there is going on is the horde attacking. Drop my bombs and circle hoping to get a defender coming in. Borrrrriiinnnnggggg.

Why would you think AI would be fun to fight against? Eventually you'd get use to their moves and be able to anticipate them making it even less challenging. The best part of this game is you have to be ready for anything because you never really know what the other guy is going to do.

Offline nugetx

• Persona Non Grata
  • Nickel Member
« Reply #46 on: June 24, 2017, 08:14:51 AM »

Nope, not at all. What is fun about shooting AI?