Author Topic: Steam Marketing  (Read 10127 times)

Offline bustr

• Plutonium Member
Re: Steam Marketing
« Reply #135 on: August 22, 2019, 02:06:05 PM »
TC,

For the majority of customers the MA is Hitech's only chance to show case the game. It took me 3 back to back MA terrains to have the experience to create fjordma using only the objects and the limitations set by Hitech for the MA. Heck I now have a stream lined gunnery\bombing practice terrain that would be a better choice to ship with the full download as the default offline terrain. At least the total newbie would be able to practice anything that goes boom easily with some embedded HELP instructions on a popout and a pre set var file. It won't take the place of learning ACM from the Trainers but, it will feed the need of a gamer to dink around with the game alone to learn how to make things go boom. Everything....
bustr - POTW 1st Wing

This is like the old joke that voters are harsher to their beer brewer if he has an outage, than their politicians after raising their taxes. Death and taxes are certain but, fun and sex is only now.

Offline TequilaChaser

• AH Training Corps - Retired
  • Plutonium Member
      • The Damned - founded by Ptero in 1988
« Reply #136 on: August 22, 2019, 02:22:27 PM »
Yeah Bustr, I'm aware of that...as I know that we are going to need (er HTC is) to find a way to get new players to stay longer than the current average time

I was just responding to Ciaphas' thoughts on HiTech using other design software (might of been best to PM it to him)

Interesting idea, including(replacing the current default offline terrain/Map) your new gunnery/bombing practice terrain in the game download

That should be a mere minute swap out and I think should be done.... Hopefully HiTech will consider it

TC