Author Topic: Been a long time since I played  (Read 1036 times)

Offline Shehzni

• Zinc Member
Been a long time since I played
« on: December 26, 2020, 01:01:55 AM »
Less known player, used to be pretty edgy when I was younger, I think I started playing this game at 12?

Currently serving in the USAF at 22, always had this game in the back of my mind but I dont like the idea of paying when its not what it once was, I feel like all it would lead to is disappointment because it may never be like it was

I went by vShenzi (I think? its been a long time) I remember I was in the devils brigade members I could remember are vsixO v1Eagle1 or something like that vWildcat,

I love seeing in screenshots in steam or online of familiar names like 2cmex in his diddlying N1k
Who was that really well known P38L player? Also I remember a really really good B17 gunner 999000? I always had trouble shooting him down, miss this game alot hit me up with any memories if you got any

Offline Shehzni

• Zinc Member
Re: Been a long time since I played
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2020, 01:03:36 AM »
Also sidenote I found an old Ki84 pilot playing in warthunder and he remembered me, he spoke almost no english but it was awesome finding someone who played AH2 in war thunder

Offline Ack-Ack

• Radioactive Member
      • FlameWarriors
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2020, 01:48:36 AM »
vWildcat is a player I had forgotten, too bad you had to bring up his Stolen Valor arse.
"If Jesus came back as an airplane, he would be a P-38." - WW2 P-38 pilot
Elite Top Aces +1 Mexican Official Squadron Song

Offline RichardDarkwood

• Silver Member
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2020, 04:29:00 AM »
Less known player, used to be pretty edgy when I was younger, I think I started playing this game at 12?