Author Topic: HO's ... good, bad, and ugly  (Read 1510 times)

Offline WildBlue

• Copper Member
HO's ... good, bad, and ugly
« on: February 22, 2002, 09:08:36 AM »
Okay, I've noticed that HO is NOT the thing to do unless you want to be called a "dweeb". I have always avoided this "luck" shot, and have been successful in my avoidance, but... it seems there are people that actually TRY for this shot. And to be honest, after someone puts me in the situation of avoiding it 2 or 3 times in a row (okay, i'm not THAT good, lol), I simply give them what they are after, and shoot. I usually lose this, and the victor claims a true victory, but when I do win this, I am called a "dweeb" among other things. So, what's the big difference? If you win, it's good, but if I win, I'm a loser? Bite me! Lol, what's good for the goose... you know the rest. I'm not a newbie, been here off and on for well over a year now (yeah, I know you aces have been here longer), and long ago, no-one would force the HO. It's interesting to have the HO folks, it brings about a whole new defensive aspect, but hell, if HO is all you can do, just go somewhere else please. It is getting old. I have especially noticed this in the current C/T setup... those flying jap seem to love trying for HO shots. Hey, I know I can outrun you, but sheesh, gimme a break! And for those who will look at my stats and say my stats suck and I don't know what I'm talking about... hey, I know my stats suck, I'm not a scorepotato, and just because I'm not the best doesn't mean I can't comment on what I've seen! It comes down to this... if you force me into a HO, don't squeak if I win!

Offline Lephturn

• Silver Member
      • http://lephturn.webhop.net
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2002, 09:33:38 AM »
Whenever you win, it's likely somebody will find a reason to call you "dweeb".  Ignore it, it's just sour grapes because you shot them down. :)