Author Topic: Training  (Read 321 times)

Offline Wacky

• Zinc Member
Training
« on: April 11, 2002, 05:17:48 PM »
If one of you super aces have some free time I could use some help with basic sa, acm's etc.  I have read  the help fies,Hammers web site, AKNimtz site and have tryed to incorporate them into my flying but still getting hammered!   I have been flying this game since April 6, 2002 and have another week or so on my free trial.   In the MA seems like all I do is draw swarms of enemies every time I up at a base....never seem to be able to engage before i'm blown out of the sky.  In the CT I seem to get vulched everytime I try to fly,,,,hmmmmm,,unless I fly in from a far base,,,,then I run out of  gas.   In the training arena no one seems to know anything about anything.........hmmmmm misnamed?  Anyways could use some help

WackyAH@juno.com

Offline xHaMmeRx

• Nickel Member
      • http://www.netaces.org
Training
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2002, 06:42:36 PM »
Wacky,

Feel free to email me. I'd be glad to help.  I'm available Sunday - Thursday, 8pm - 1am EST.

HaMmeR
www.netAces.org - Info, Tactics, and More!

p.s. Your juno email doesn't seem to work. Got a "not valid user" back.

Offline bikekil

• Gold Member
Training
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2002, 03:01:55 AM »
feel free to e-mail me as well :)

Offline Modas

• Silver Member
      • http://www.cutthroats.com
Training
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2002, 07:51:48 AM »
Wacky -

I've been flying AH for a couple of years and I still suck :D.  Best piece of advice I can give you is pick a plane, and stick with it for a couple of tours until you learn it.  Jumping back and forth between planes (like I did when I started) constantly doesn't give you the chance to learn the a/c well, and just increases the frustration level cuz you'll get shot down more.