Author Topic: Newbie here, Need HELP! Pls.  (Read 294 times)

Offline BruinMike

• Zinc Member
Newbie here, Need HELP! Pls.
« on: June 05, 2002, 07:36:21 PM »
my sidewinder joystick seems way to sensitive, any way to reduce sensitivity? Plane often goes into spin.

How do you drop bombs and shoot rockets from P-47 etc.? I've looked in help and FAQ files and don't see any instrux for bombs and rockets. Pls help this newbie.

Offline xHaMmeRx

• Nickel Member
      • http://www.netaces.org
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2002, 08:15:31 PM »
BruinMike

I did a page on setting up your joystick which explains dampening and deadbands.

The last part of Mathman's F6F Write Up talks about jabo (fighter-bomber) techniques.

HaMmeR
netAces.org - Tactics, Info and More!

=GHOSTS=....You Will Believe!

Offline BruinMike

• Zinc Member
thanks, one more question?
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2002, 09:33:12 PM »
Thanks Hammer,

But on the rockets and bombs for fighter/bombers I can't figure out which key to hit to release bombs or fire rockets. Hitting "B" merely fires my secondary guns. And, I tried the "toggle weapon" key with no apparent results. I would like to configure my joystick to drop bombs (JABO) and fire rockets but I don't see any instrux.

Also, if I am practicing offline, can AH give me computer simulated opponents to practice against?

Thanks again,

BruinMike

Offline dfl8rms

• Copper Member
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2002, 10:23:09 PM »
Use the backspace key to toggle between "secondary" fire items: rockets, bombs, drop / external fuel tanks, guns.  Then proceed to use "b" or whatever button on your stick mapped to same.