Author Topic: Something is wrong with the Baltic map.  (Read 237 times)

Offline Urchin

• Platinum Member
Something is wrong with the Baltic map.
« on: November 04, 2001, 09:07:00 PM »
I've got 11-12 disco's on it.  I believe 1 was an actual disco, the other ones were all crashes or freezes.  I had a grand total of 9 disco's last tour.  The entire tour, I played for prolly 80 hours or so.

I've got less than 10 hours in this tour (a lot less than 10 hours) and I already have more disco's, lockups, freezes than I had ALL of last month?  

I'm no computer expert.  I know my way around them OK, but I'm definately no guru.  However, I DO know that if a programs behavior changes, that was the result of something ELSE changing.  Games don't just lock up for the hell of it.

Aces High was running normally last month.  This month, on the new map, I am having TONS of problems.  

So, what changed?

EDIT:  I just worked up how much time per "disco" for last tour and this tour.  Last tour, 8.4 HOURS between disconnects (which includes lock-ups, CTD's {not sure if I had any last tour though}).  This tour, 44 MINUTES between disconnects.

Again... I changed NOTHING on my system.  Didn't install any new software, any new drivers, any DirectX, NOTHING.  Since I started having problems I've been trying to solve it by loading different drivers and such, nothing has solved it so far.

[ 11-04-2001: Message edited by: Urchin ]

Offline jpeg

• Nickel Member
      • http://www.steveo.us
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2001, 09:13:00 PM »
I've had two major problems since change of maps

1. "Invalid Weapon set"

2. Instant deaths as soon as i pick a runway

I'm not the only one from what i read in the game and in the bug report section of this BBS

Edit:
Ok I just read in the feedback section this reply from hiTech about the weapon set

"type .ord 0 0 0"

[ 11-04-2001: Message edited by: jpeg ]

Offline J_A_B

• Gold Member
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2001, 09:36:00 PM »