Author Topic: Kobe's Accuser Picture.....supposedly  (Read 5994 times)

Offline SOB

• Plutonium Member
Kobe's Accuser.....supposedly
« Reply #150 on: July 26, 2003, 02:15:32 PM »
Well, unfortunately I'm not a trained psychotherapist so I can't help you any further.

SOB
Three Times One Minus One.  Dayum!

Offline Hortlund

• Platinum Member
« Reply #151 on: July 26, 2003, 02:39:46 PM »
Originally posted by SOB
Well, unfortunately I'm not a trained psychotherapist so I can't help you any further.

SOB

And as if by an amazing coincidence, you are not a lawyer either...yet you try to explain the law to someone who is.

Amusing...

Whats next? "Im no doctor, but this is my take on how to preform heart surgery"...?

Offline capt. apathy

• Platinum Member
      • http://www.moviewavs.com/cgi-bin/moviewavs.cgi?Bandits=danger.wav
« Reply #152 on: July 26, 2003, 03:18:08 PM »
I may not be a lawyer either, but if you can't see -in this particular case-  if he didn't rape her she is not a victim, then I really doubt you'd be able to pratice law in this country.

again in this case the key is to prove if a crime happend or not, no crime no victim.

'no crime-no victim' is a fairly simple concept.  most U.S. pre-law students can get their mind around that one.

Offline Hortlund

• Platinum Member
« Reply #153 on: July 26, 2003, 03:33:33 PM »
No crime = no victim is a no-brainer.

But what you guys are circling around is the "no guilty verdict=no crime"-question, which is a completely different thing. And what I have been trying to say is that the courts really dont deal with that part.

If you want, it is rather easy to come up with a situation with a crime but no guilty verdict, just think "Miranda rights" or whatever the hell you call that.

I have also been trying to say that the courts never rule over stuff beyond the scope of the trial in the narrowest sense of the matter. This due to the Res Judicata rules.

-edit to clarify,