Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 10
The O' Club / Re: Simulated Aerial Combat Roundtable
« Last post by AKIron on Today at 09:56:26 AM »
https://heclak.github.io/community-a4e-c/

OVGME is a handy tool to enable and disable third party mods.

https://youtu.be/szuppmcrmko
« Last post by The Fugitive on Today at 09:49:11 AM »
Im trying the "journey" as well. DLed the game.....man that file is huge! Got it started and installed. Not sure where to find the A6 and how to get that into the game. But, I have time and it is free  :)
« Last post by AKIron on Today at 09:46:23 AM »
The German aircraft are the hardest for me. Remember to turn off the assist if you want a challenge, it's on by default. I don't think they had two seat trainers for these aircraft. Probably lost more than a few aircraft to new pilots.
« Last post by edge12674 on Today at 09:35:47 AM »
This is the route I was going to take!  I have zero experience outside of AH, so I know it's going to be a learning curve just to take off, fly, and land! I'm going to stick to the 51 for a bit.   Also have to learn how to map my X52.  But, that's what this summer is for.  Plenty of time to learn  :rock :joystick:

Keep in mind that WWII aircraft require more piloting skill than later aircraft (just like WWI aircraft are harder to fly than WWII).  AH does give you some experience, but there is not as much warning when the aircraft goes into an accelerated stall.  There is more engine management with WWII aircraft as well.  AH does not really simulate tail dragger aircraft, so you will find taxiing, takeoff, and landings, more difficult.  It is nothing you can't master, just different.  Hope you enjoy the journey. 
The O' Club / Re: Prebuilt PCs
« Last post by AKIron on Today at 09:10:12 AM »
Something to keep in mind when buying a prebuilt. Upgradeability. Some brands like HP and Dell may use their own custom cases and motherboards. That can limit upgradeability should you be so inclined.