Author Topic: Profanity filter SUCKS  (Read 3302 times)

Offline mrsid2

• Parolee
  • Silver Member
Profanity filter SUCKS
« Reply #30 on: December 06, 2001, 08:03:00 AM »
Well the problem (at least for me) is that during combat my mind is focused on survival and the tension brings a different kind of vocabulary..

All this sounds rediculous since its just a computer game..

Eagler: read what you just wrote, think again and tell me that saying toejam online is a valid reason for booting someone. It's ok to say doodle, but not toejam right? Maybe we should change system msg also to say: Your pilot got a boo-boo instead of pilot wound.

But I have to say that lately I've had a few sorties that brought me excitement like those when I started playing WB.

Definately fun.

[ 12-06-2001: Message edited by: Mr RiplEy ]

Offline Eagler

• Plutonium Member
Profanity filter SUCKS
« Reply #31 on: December 06, 2001, 08:22:00 AM »
Mr Ripley
to think it is one thing, to say it another, to type it still another step.
Personally I don't want to hear or see it and if my wife or child are watching I don't think they need to be exposed to it either. I don't pay a monthly fee to read an individual spewing profanity on my computer screen because he thinks it's cool or supposedly can't "control himself". I think what you should get out of this thread is, no matter how much you think we all want to see how excited & out of control you can get when playing AH, we really don't.
It's just a level of maturity. I may not have had it at your age either.
<S>
"Masters of the Air" Scenario - JG27

Intel Core i7-13700KF | GIGABYTE Z790 AORUS Elite AX | 64GB G.Skill DDR5 | EVGA GeForce RTX 3070 Ti FTW3 | Vive Pro | Warthog stick | TM1600 throttle | VKB Mk.V Rudder Pedals

Offline DamnedBuzzard

• Zinc Member
Profanity filter SUCKS
« Reply #32 on: December 06, 2001, 12:23:00 PM »