Author Topic: how to aim???  (Read 850 times)

Offline wonton

• Zinc Member
how to aim???
« Reply #15 on: December 27, 2005, 06:34:47 PM »
Originally posted by DREDIOCK
unless your engines off too you ait in stealth mode.
I usually hear planes before they ever fire a shot on me.

Unless Im checking somethign out on the TV or talking to someone irl in which case it wouldnt matter if eiter were off or on

Yeah, more of a joke really. I'm not very good with sarcasm in written form.

Offline wonton

• Zinc Member
how to aim???
« Reply #16 on: December 27, 2005, 06:35:47 PM »
Originally posted by Stang
lol cracks me up people worry about people seeing them shoot so they turn tracers off.  Completely wrong reason to do it.

And it cracks me up when I get taken seriously, it's a rare occasion :D
« Last Edit: December 27, 2005, 06:40:10 PM by wonton »

Offline Booz

• Nickel Member
how to aim???
« Reply #17 on: December 27, 2005, 07:04:25 PM »
I leave tracers on to let them know they're already dead :)

To reply to tatertot:  From my subjective experience, I'd say lead shooting in a buff gunner position is almost half of what I apply when shooting from a fighter.. I'm rarely firing in fighters from an unloaded stable position, there's always some compensation for my movements and more drastic range changes...otherwise I'd call it even.

Booz
« Last Edit: December 27, 2005, 07:07:36 PM by Booz »

Offline bj229r

• Platinum Member
how to aim???
« Reply #18 on: December 27, 2005, 07:54:11 PM »
Best place I've found to learn gunnery is H2H rooms that have the girly computer-aided gunsite pipper---I've found that nearly every time I think I know where to aim, I turn on pipper, found my instincts were hopelessly wrong. It's real easy to get deflection hits at 800+ with 50's if you can glean an idea of where to aim- I never fire at fighters at 800+ in MA, but it's nice to have an idea of where the bullets need to go
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large numbers