Author Topic: Check Six  (Read 525 times)

Offline Strykar1

• Zinc Member
Check Six
« on: April 02, 2006, 11:14:20 PM »
Hello Everyone, Been playing AHII for about 3 weeks now or even perhaps four weeks, Either way Im a Rookie with a simple question, well its simple to me. Its about Check Six calls, I understand how to do these. But my question, Is there a propper ettiquette to making these calls?

I mean I attempt to make the call when I am sure that a Enemy contact is actually attempting to merge with a friendly, But in many cases it always seems a bit late and that friendly normally ends up taking a big bite of lead sandwich.

So, What do I do?? I start making calls a little earlier, and then just a half a second after I make the call I notice that the con is not after that friendly after all. So now I avoid hitting the check six button. For the fear of making false check six calls....

So is there a propper ettiquette out there for making these calls, when it comes to distance and the apparent merge of a enemy to a friendly or what?

Also on a side note.. I notice in the MA that many people use "Enter Name Here".. Which I understand and respect completely, In fact I have on occasion wanted to salute a enemy pilot who has given me a good run for my money. Even if I die or Live. In my opinion they deserve the Credit.. But... Is that just typed in?? or is there a command you can type in for that?? Because I felt horrible when someone saluted me after a fight, and I could not return the favor. I did use the / (radio) and typed it in, but seen no message posted after I had hit enter. Which Im hoping is normal.. If not I have to figure that out later on

Anyway thanks for the time. And I am truly enjoying myself in AHII.

"Just Another Spit in the sky taking up space, And dieing so that you may live"

Offline TequilaChaser

• AH Training Corps - Retired
  • Plutonium Member
      • The Damned - founded by Ptero in 1988
Check Six