Author Topic: Gunnery woes - I think we are all feeling them at the moment  (Read 8196 times)

Offline FESS67

• Silver Member
Re: Gunnery woes - I think we are all feeling them at the moment
« Reply #45 on: September 22, 2016, 04:25:05 AM »
I really really like Dobs.

He is great fun to fly against and is obviously technically competent.  I have not yet found myself on the same side as him but when I do I will make sure to fight as hard for him as I fight for anyone....as long as the shot does not demand G forces or yaw, since we know I will miss every time  :D

HITECH - seriously, new blood is great for this game and he fights a good fight.  Call the fan boys to order at least to a point where they can at least debate an issue openly.  <peace>

Offline Dobs

• Persona Non Grata
  • Nickel Member
« Reply #46 on: September 22, 2016, 08:31:37 AM »
Appreciate the vote of confidence guys.

Why Bustr wants to know my background is beyond me, but yes I was a WB trainer in the past. Haven't been a trainer since 05 though.

So Bustr, now that I've answered my question. Here is yours--why does it matter if someone comes on the board and asks questions, or shows aptitude in a specific area? 

FLS has been polite, and backed up his answers--I'm not bucking for the Training Corp--been there done that, got the T-shirt. I'm not bucking for a CM job--no desire.  But I'm always about trying to help with whatever game/project I'm involved in. 

GTX 980TI
Intel I7-6700K @4GHZ
32GB RAM
Fly at 3840x 2160 resolution

Offline FLS

• AH Training Corps
  • Plutonium Member
      • Trainer's Website
« Reply #47 on: September 22, 2016, 09:45:11 AM »
Bustr likes to make sure the new guys feel welcome and appreciated.  :D

Offline Dawger

• Silver Member
« Reply #48 on: September 22, 2016, 10:40:23 AM »
I really really like Dobs.