Author Topic: newbie here  (Read 214 times)

Offline sabredawg

• Zinc Member
newbie here
« on: November 26, 2001, 03:35:00 PM »
hello just a few quick questions,first,i need to know how to shut down game in onlinemode.sec,i would like to know if there is a view without the cockpit in it.third,how do you use the rw.i used to fly aw3 but theres alot of buttons here any help would be appreciated thanks and the game is awesome ..hopefully i can figure it out .oh yea is there a realism mode these things are touchy..thx again see ya up there.  :eek:
  • null

Offline Animal

• Parolee
  • Platinum Member
newbie here
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2001, 03:50:00 PM »
1.) Alt-F4
2.) Press Enter 3 Times for no-cockpit mode.
3.) www.resounding.com
4.) Some say the N1K2 or Spitfire are low realism mode. We call them dorks and whiners.

Offline Manxer

• Zinc Member
      • http://www.4wing.obviousonline.com
newbie here
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2001, 04:00:00 PM »
And now for the "slightly" more useful answers.

1/Go to the tower and click "Quit"
2/No there isn't
3/Ensure that you have RW installed, and then enter AH's setup and enable it.
4/There are deadband settings that can assist a new players take away some of the touchy movements. Fool around with them until you find what you like. I believe they're under joystick settings in setup.

Offline skernsk

• Platinum Member
newbie here
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2001, 04:00:00 PM »
LOL!  Animal is on fire today :)

I've never played AW but I think it was possible to change views so that wings, cockpit etc "dissapeared".  In AH you can't do that.

RW...get it at resounding.com and go through the set-up.  Use .wav recording and you can pick your mic key.  Recommend you use push to talk rather than open mic or everyone on RW with you will hear the wife nagging at ya...