Author Topic: Old CT vs. AvA  (Read 458 times)

Offline DiabloTX

• Plutonium Member
Old CT vs. AvA
« on: May 18, 2007, 11:49:24 PM »
Being an old CT vet I was wondering how different the AvA is from the old CT?

Hope to be back flying in June if everything here at work gets settled.

Here's to hoping it does.
"There ain't no revolution, only evolution, but every time I'm in Denmark I eat a danish for peace." - Diablo

Offline Shifty

• Plutonium Member
      • 307th FS
Old CT vs. AvA
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2007, 08:20:19 AM »
Right now the menu of the AVA is limited to pure dogfights matching planes against their historic adversaries for the most part.

The menu is a bit limited but I'd still rather spend my time in here with the AVA folks than I would the MA's. No matter how hard I try I cannot get into the chess wars.

The old CT offered the same dogfights but had a few more people and the menu included some limited squadrons ops, guys who flew buffs and the occasional tank battle.

Everyone has their theory on why the CT/AVA died. It's not important what killed it, what's important is the effort to bring it back.

I'd like to see the arena back to it's former self. Great dogfights, great missions and a battlefield that at least pays some attention to historical WWII, instead of the scifi chess wars.

There seems to be a commitment to bandage the wounds and pump some blood back into the AVA. I hope you'll jump in and help all the AVA staff and pilots do just that Diablo.

JG-11"Black Hearts"...nur die Stolzen, nur die Starken

"Haji may have blown my legs off but I'm still a stud"~ SPC Thomas Vandeventer Delta1/5 1st CAV

Offline detch01

• Silver Member
Old CT vs. AvA
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2007, 11:30:35 AM »
IME the last week and a half have been an improvement over what it had become. More great fights in there in an hour or two than you'd normally get in the MA's over a couple of days.

Cheers,
asw
asw
Latrine Attendant, 1st class