Author Topic: WW1 'Camel Sweep' movie  (Read 449 times)

Offline SCTusk

• Copper Member
      • Skeleton Crew Squadron
WW1 'Camel Sweep' movie
« on: November 29, 2010, 07:54:34 AM »
Just a short flick with more or less contiguous footage from the first contact of the event, Camels vs Fokker Dr.1's. Event lasted 2 and a half hours, about the typical duration of a sortie of the period. Makes you think.

I didn't try to get too clever with AHFV as I'm new to it. Just some basic cockpit view stuff, let the action speak for itself.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8eyQ1GRQOss 
"We don't have a plan, so nothing can go wrong." (Spike Milligan)

Read my WW1 online novel 'Blood and Old Bones' at http://www.ww1sims.com/
A tribute to WW1 airmen and the squadron spirit, inspired by virtual air combat.

SCTusk    ++ SKELETON CREW ++  founde

Offline Volron

• Platinum Member
Re: WW1 'Camel Sweep' movie
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2010, 07:36:03 PM »
25% fuel?  I saw that you had a fuel leak very early in the fight and didn't last long as a result.  That looked like a lot of fun though and the Camel is a bit of fun to fly.  The few times I actually go to the WWI arena, I usually take the Camel.
Quote from: hitech
Wow I find it hard to believe it has been almost 38 days since our last path. We should have release another 38 versions by now  :bhead
HiTech
Quote from: Pyro
Quote from: Jolly
What on Earth makes you think that i said that sir?!
My guess would be scotch.

Offline Bannock

• Zinc Member
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2010, 07:41:47 PM »
yeah   25% is good for furballs but not when you're playing lil Dutch Boy in the air.  :salute  LOL

Good to see some folks using the WW1 arena...  Might just draw me back top the game sooner than later.
 :airplane:

Offline SCTusk

• Copper Member
      • Skeleton Crew Squadron
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2010, 09:12:13 PM »