Author Topic: Maybe...  (Read 453 times)

Offline MaSonZ

• Gold Member
Maybe...
« on: March 29, 2011, 03:23:05 PM »
My laptop may be done for. was doin some things then all sorts of windows popped up and before icould read a single window, it shut down. went to start it in safe mode and run a virus scan with Malware Bytes...wouldnt start in safe mode. consuklted a friend who knows more then is good for him, and i handed my laptop off to him so he could toy with it. if he cant get it runnin right, im probably gonna do a custom machine, but I have never done one before. I could ask my buddy who I gave my laptop to for his thoughts, but I figure a 5 or 10 peoples input is better then 1 persons.
money is an issue..as it is with everyone right now im sure.
next would be recomended hard ware. I dont need anything overboard that can run Modern Warfare 2 with all the fancy things tweeked up like a piece of cake, I just need it to run Aces high..and maybe one or two other games. not sure yet. for the most part though it would be a every day user.
thoughts on software and hardware? probably gonna do windows 7 unless someone else has a suggestion.
"Only the dead have seen the end of war" - Plato
HogDweeb

Offline Spikes

• Aces High CM Staff
  • Plutonium Member
    • Twitch: Twitch Feed
Re: Maybe...
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2011, 03:34:05 PM »
First question is what's your money limit.
i7-12700k | Gigabyte Z690 GAMING X | 64GB G.Skill DDR4 | EVGA 1080ti FTW3 | H150i Capellix

FlyKommando.com

Offline MaSonZ

• Gold Member
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2011, 05:02:54 PM »
around a 1000.

that could change though, thats a ball park figure for now though.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2011, 05:37:02 PM by MaSonZ »
HogDweeb

Offline Spikes

• Aces High CM Staff
  • Plutonium Member
    • Twitch: Twitch Feed
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2011, 05:27:19 PM »
Does this include monitor, OS, keyboard/mouse etc?