Author Topic: Starting New Build  (Read 432 times)

Offline Bellator

• Copper Member
Starting New Build
« on: June 02, 2014, 05:40:48 AM »
 This is my first build from the ground up.
So comments and Suggestions welcome.  Guys don't let me mess up now!

Case: Corsair Vengeance Series C70 Military Green Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case.

PSU: CORSAIR HX Series HX850 850W ATX12V 2.3 / EPS12V 2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply.

OS System: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit - OEM.

Hard Drive: Western Digital WD VelociRaptor WD5000HHTZ 500GB 10000 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive - OEM.

Mother Board: ASUS SABERTOOTH Z87 LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard.

CD / DVD Drive: ASUS DVD Burner 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 12X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B3ST/BLK/G/AS

CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K Haswell 3.5GHz LGA 1150 84W Quad-Core Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics.

<S> Bellator

Offline Dragon

• Platinum Member
      • AH JUGS
Re: Starting New Build
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2014, 08:41:40 AM »
The naked MB is already in the box, first mistake already made.

2nd, that 70's furniture in the background.  Hideous!
SWchef  Lieutenant Colonel  Squadron Training Officer  125th Spartan Warriors

Offline Max

• Platinum Member
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2014, 10:44:17 AM »
Vid card?

Offline jimson

• AvA Staff Member
  • Platinum Member
      • The Axis vs Allies Arena
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2014, 11:15:02 AM »
There are some who would only recommend Seasonic Power supply, 850w might be a bit overkill but is fine. I think if it were me I would go for an SSD drive for OS and a regulars HDD maybe WD black in at least 1tb for storage.

But if you have the parts already I wouldn't change anything now, it looks pretty good as is. (at least to my amateur eyes)