Author Topic: How do I fire rockets  (Read 1010 times)

Offline Nixa

• Zinc Member
How do I fire rockets
« on: December 17, 2017, 11:34:45 AM »
Hello everyone

I'm new to the game and I'm trying to get my joystick sorted out. It's a t.16000 with throttle and rudder pedals.
I cannot figure out how to A fire rockets or B drop bombs. The trigger fires the machine guns but how do I assign a button to fire just the rockets of drop the bombs.
Im learning to fly the p51 with just the normal load out. and I thought it had some rockets 1 or 2 bombs and the machine guns.
I just do not see any where to assign rockets to a button. what am I missing.

Thank's Nixa

Offline TWCAxew

• Silver Member
Re: How do I fire rockets
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2017, 11:41:37 AM »
Hi Nixa, welcome to Aces High!

First you need to select your bomb/rockets you can do this by hitting "select secondary" by default this is the backspace key.

Next when you want to drop your bomb or fire a rocket you need to hit the secondary fire button. I do not know what the default is but make sure you put it on your joystick.

Oke next there are situations you want to drop all you bombs at the same time or fire all your rockets at the same time. You can set the amount by typing .salvo 1 in your radio box for firing 1 rocket or 1 bomb. If you want more to be dropped or fired increase the number. When flying a bomber this is very helpful as well.

If your ever need help ingame feel free to pm me or when you want to fly with some one!

I hope this helped.

DutchVII  :salute
« Last Edit: December 17, 2017, 11:43:33 AM by TWCAxew »
DutchVII / ULDutch
~~2019 KOTH/TOC Champion~~
https://ahevents.net/index.php/events/scenarios/about-scenarios
4 time scenario C.O. ~ As dew appears, As dew Vanishes, Such is my life, Everything in this world, Is but a dream within a dream.

Offline morfiend

• AH Training Corps
  • Plutonium Member
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2017, 11:46:34 AM »