Author Topic: I'm having FUN!!!!  (Read 236 times)

Offline Fancy

• Copper Member
I'm having FUN!!!!
« on: September 21, 2002, 03:20:52 PM »
I don't know why I'm posting this, but thought maybe someone would care.

I've been having fun playing AH lately.  I've been playing for about 2 months and I have little to no experience with flight sims before this.  I've been trying out this and that and sucking at just about every plane in the hangar.  Not long ago, I discovered that (for one reason or another) I'm a decent pilot in a 190.  Last night I logged on, jumped into a 190A-8 for base attack (a62 I think).  I get a five kill sortie AND get to land it, which is unheard of for me.  Only 1 kill was a vulch.  

I replane and reup, and it turns out that the tides have turned a bit.  I'm still grabbing alt when I spot a 109, two ponys and a Spit in my 12.  One of the ponys was close and on the deck, so I swoop down and pop him like a zit but by this time the other three planes are closer.  I zoom up as high as I can and make a flopping turn to meet the cons again (hopefully with more E).  The 109 is pretty hot on me, we do a shotless merge, I dive, but he turns too well and I don't have enough of a speed advantage--he's on my 6.  I dive to the deck to extend to friendlies although they're a ways off.  The Spit and the other pony want back in on the action, so I have them all after me.