Author Topic: Newbie Questions  (Read 773 times)

Offline HiRise

• Zinc Member
Newbie Questions
« on: July 02, 2001, 01:42:00 PM »
Hi folks!

I'm at AH since yesterday and I would like to ask you some questions. I'm from Germany and have some experience with WarBirds - so I'm a newbie only with AH, not with online Flight-Sims in general.
Now bout my questions:
 [list=1]
  •  In flight the engine sounds, stall sounds etc. work fine, but I hear no sounds of my guns or the acks. Is this a problem of my PC or do I have to download additional soundpacks for that?
  • I have a problem with the fuel indicator in the cockpit. When I start with 75% of fuel (just an example) after just a few minutes the fuel indicator shows me, that the tanks are nearly empty. Some moments later it shows again something near 75% of fuel, only to drop very quickly to zero again (I had to ditch without fuel some moments ago, cause I thought "Well, might go up again"  ;) ). Is this a bug / PC-Problem / my fault?
  • On the new map today there are some red arrows forming a "circle" looking like a patrol path or something similar. What the heck do they mean?
  • What means  "  <S>  " ?
  • [/list=a]

Thx in advance for any answers

HiRise

Offline Rocket

• Nickel Member
Newbie Questions
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2001, 01:52:00 PM »
1.  Pull up your clipboard.. hit setup.. Sounds.. now look and see if any of your sounds are turned down.  Try turning your engine sound down a bit and see if it is drownin out the other sounds.  If this doesn't fix it post your system specs and we will see if we can dig further into it.