Author Topic: Questions  (Read 779 times)

Offline Elyeh

• Nickel Member
Questions
« on: March 26, 2005, 10:08:52 PM »
I'm New to Aces High, (Been playing about 4 days now offline learning to fly, set controls, that kinda thing)

Anyway I have a few questions that I cant find the answers to in the help section

Maybe someone can help

1.When I'm flying there is a grey band (This is where it tells you ditched or crashed, that kinda stuff)

How do you make it go away? It's very distracting as it comes accross the gunsight.

2.when flying the P51D, I take off fly for awhile, then I hear this loud bang. I check my damage and it has my landing gear in the red. How do I stop doing this? I looked for a key to raise landing gear, but I just dont see one.

3. When flying, If I dive my screen goes red. If I climb to fast or turn to fast My screen starts blacking out. I assume this is to simulate too many G's which can cause black out. Is this correct?

Also if I bank hard I get a sound like a elec hair trimmer. Is this a stall sound or something?

4. When mapping keys (global, flight, chute etc)
Depending on which you have checked, are these the ones that are active?

What I mean is, If I have global checked, does that mean that my flight keys are not active?

If so, what set of keys are best to use with a fighter? Global or flight or what?

Anyway thanks for the time. I hope in a couple of days I'll have this figured out and be comfortable enough to come fly online.

Again, Thanks

Offline RSLQK186

• Silver Member
Questions
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2005, 12:14:22 AM »