Author Topic: What is the best plane?  (Read 770 times)

Offline death-sas

• Zinc Member
What is the best plane?
« on: May 30, 2006, 07:05:27 PM »
Hi,

im new to the game and i was just wondering what the best plane for a dog fight is because ive tried a few but and i keep on gettin one with either good speed and rubbish fire power or good fire power and rubbish speed. So please could someone help!!!

Thanks death-sas

Offline SkyRock

• Platinum Member
What is the best plane?
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2006, 09:27:04 PM »
Fly the plane that feels comfortable to you then learn how to kill in that plane. Good luck, sir!  :aok

Triton28 - "...his stats suggest he has a healthy combination of suck and sissy!"

Offline SAS_KID

• Silver Member
      • http://www.myspace.com/saskid
What is the best plane?
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2006, 10:06:02 PM »
Yea just find one you feel comfortable in. all you need is a gun and you can make them go boom. I suggest a KI84,FW190A5,FW190D9,Spitfire Mk16 or Mk8, C205,F4U's,A6M2 or 5b,Yak9U.
Quote from: hitech on Today at 09:27:26 AM
What utter and compete BS, quite frankly I should kick you off this bbs for this post.

The real truth is you do not like the answer.

HiTech

Offline Max

• Platinum Member
Re: What is the best plane?
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2006, 10:18:27 PM »
Originally posted by death-sas
Hi,

im new to the game and i was just wondering what the best plane for a dog fight is because ive tried a few but and i keep on gettin one with either good speed and rubbish fire power or good fire power and rubbish speed. So please could someone help!!!

Thanks death-sas

First of all, expect a 3 - 6 month learning curve...your mileage may vary.

Based on your post, I'd suggest the Typhoon. It carries 560 rnds of Hispano cannon rounds between its 4 guns. Additionally it can carry either drop tanks for extended distance or 8 rockets or 2 bombs of 250, 500 or 1000 lb size.