Author Topic: Ward Churchill...  (Read 267 times)

Offline Shuckins

• Gold Member
Ward Churchill...
« on: July 07, 2006, 03:49:54 PM »
...is back in the news.

Remember him?  The lily-white academic who managed to get himself hired by the University of Colorado, bypassing the obstacles of affirmative action by suddenly "discovering" he was a Native American and that, son-of-a-gun I only thought I worked in the motor pool and ran projectors when I was in the army cause ACTUALLY I was a combat veteran and a SNIPER who was a victimized tool of the military-industrial complex.

Yeah, you remember.  He's back in the papers agin.

He has appealed to keep his job as school officials move to fire him for what they say is research misconduct.

Personally, I think he's missed his calling in life...He'd make a magnificent hobo.

Offline Curval

• Plutonium Member
      • http://n/a
Ward Churchill...
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2006, 04:06:32 PM »
Isn't lazs a "native American indian" now too?  I seem to remember something about him checking that box for some reason or another.

Speaking of lazs...where is the leathery old guy?  HAven't seen him post much recently.
Some will fall in love with life and drink it from a fountain that is pouring like an avalanche coming down the mountain

Offline Pei

• Silver Member
Ward Churchill...
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2006, 04:12:58 PM »
Originally posted by Curval
Isn't lazs a "native American indian" now too?  I seem to remember something about him checking that box for some reason or another.

Speaking of lazs...where is the leathery old guy?  HAven't seen him post much recently.

Yeah his native american name is "Smoking Gun" :)

Offline Mustaine

• Parolee
  • Platinum Member
Ward Churchill...
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2006, 04:22:01 PM »
Originally posted by Pei
Yeah his native american name is "Smoking Gun" :)
BWHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!! ZOMFGROFL!!11:rofl  :cry  :D :aok  :lol  :rofl  :cry :D