Author Topic: Home Based Businesses...  (Read 470 times)

Offline Shuckins

• Gold Member
Home Based Businesses...
« on: August 16, 2006, 09:18:47 AM »
...or working with your personal computer to earn a living.

Any of you guys have any experience with this?

Kinda half-seriously fishing for information here.  I've been working in the educational field for almost thirty years and I'm feeling burned out.  I've had a three week break but I've got to go back to work next Monday, and I aint exactly looking forward to it.

I've seen advertisements on tv advocating earning money while working at home with a personal computer, but after a few initial inquiries all I can find out about it is that it involves starting one's own home-based business.

Do any of you guys operate at home like this?  Are there companies that farm out some of their work to home-based workers?

Or is this a waste of my time?

Regards, Shuckins

Offline Saintaw

• Platinum Member
      • My blog
Home Based Businesses...
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2006, 09:33:12 AM »
I have done it for 3+ years, and right now... I wouldn't go back to it. My main reason for not liking it is that you need a strong will to work at regular hours...and not slip into the "midday to wee hours of the morning" shift. That is what happened to me after a while... no good for your social life if you have one.

It also gets pretty boring to see the same thing day in day out. I am now back at working from the office and getting back home in the evening... much better for me.

I think Nilsen has been working from home for a while now... looks like he likes it more than I did.
Saw
Dirty, nasty furriner.

Offline Ripsnort

• Radioactive Member
Home Based Businesses...
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2006, 09:34:23 AM »
Originally posted by Saintaw