Author Topic: Strange Intermitent Control function  (Read 608 times)

Offline Condor

• Nickel Member
Strange Intermitent Control function
« on: September 03, 2006, 08:36:00 PM »
I am new to Aces high and have been practicing takeoff and landing but am getting intermittent flap and gear function.  While on the runway I can raise and lower flaps using the switch assigned on my CH throttle.  It works perfectly.  I can take off manually and raise the gear using a switch on my CH fighterstick and the flaps with the switch on the throttle.   While climbing out from the runway I can lower and raise the flaps and gear again. After I fly out a ways and turn 180 to approach the runway I can't lower flaps or gear.  There is no response to the switches.  Sometimes if I fly over the runway to the point where I've gone to far to land I can lower flaps and gear but not always.  If I end the sortie and start again I have flap and gear function on the runway and right after takeoff but then nothing when I attempt to land again.  This just started in the last 24 hours.  Before that I could lower the gear and flaps to land.  I have made no contoller assignment changes that I'm aware of.  I have opened and close the game and rebooted my computer several times.  I have tried two different planes, the Ki-84 and La-7.  I still get the same thing.  Very weird!  Any ideas?
Balrog in game. Some day my performance may justify the name. LOL

Offline Dichotomy

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2006, 09:06:37 PM »
check your speed.  Gear and flaps will not work above certain speeds and pushing those speeds will cause them to rip off :)

oh and stay out of the LA7... mama say mama say mama says la's are the debil ;)
JG11 - Dicho37Only The Proud Only The Strong AH Players who've passed on :salute

Offline Condor

• Nickel Member
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2006, 10:44:07 PM »