Author Topic: Crash on takeoff  (Read 2554 times)

Offline liqermixr

• Zinc Member
Crash on takeoff
« on: December 27, 2006, 10:12:45 PM »
I am new to this site and I am very excited about joining you guys that like myself love to fly and dogfight. My problem is that as i try to take off my plane veers left and i have no control over it. I am using a saitek x52 flight controler and throttle. can anybody point me in the right direction to get this problem solved as I would love to join you guys in the air. My equipment works fine offline in ms flight simulator so im not sure whats going on here.
I am also a US Army vet looking for any of my old bros that i served with or anybody that served in the same units. 81-83 HHB 6/14 FA 1st AD (Warbonett) Nurnberg Germany & HHB 1/321 FA 101st AB Ft Campbell KY
I look forward to flying with you guys.
Phillip Brome ( liqermixr)
:)

Offline Captain Virgil Hilts

• Platinum Member
Crash on takeoff
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2006, 10:30:20 PM »
You need to look at your clipboard, I think under "options", and make sure your controls are properly configured. I STRONGLY suggest you hit the Training Arena and hook up with a good trainer, so you can have them help you get your controls set up properly. Then let them get you introduced into proper ACM and combat strategy. This isn't like MS Flight Simulator. Try Murdr or Widewing in the Training Arena. There are others, but those two I'm familiar with.
"I haven't seen Berlin yet, from the ground or the air, and I plan on doing both, BEFORE the war is over."

SaVaGe

Online Meatwad

• Plutonium Member
Crash on takeoff
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2006, 10:31:10 PM »
Have you calibrated your joystick?