Author Topic: Do you love WW2 aircraft or do you just love online games?  (Read 1857 times)

Offline B@tfinkV

• Platinum Member
Do you love WW2 aircraft or do you just love online games?
« on: January 01, 2007, 12:27:17 AM »
i started playing AH1 because i have always loved WW2 aircraft and reading stories of dogfighting. for instance, since finding AH  (my first online game) i have not played more than a small handfulll of other online games and none for more than a few weeks.

how many here are aviation addicts, and how many just like playing online games in a regular community?

how many would keep playing in the main arenas if AH2 scraped thw world war 2 stuff and only offered a simulation of modern day jet fighting?  the gameplay, the community, ch200 and everything wopuld remain the same, but the WW2 element removed.

i certainly would not stay, as my heart lies with WW2 aviation.

sometimes i find it hard to believe there are 5000+ other people who all play because its about WW2.

stupid thread, maybe, but i thought worth asking
 400 yrds on my tail, right where i want you... [/size]

Offline Murdr

• Platinum Member
      • http://479th.jasminemaire.com
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2007, 12:38:49 AM »
Vintage warbirds all the way.  Probably went from slightly interested to fanatic as soon as I discovered Airwarrior online.

Offline Bronk

• Persona Non Grata
  • Plutonium Member
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2007, 12:42:18 AM »
Originally posted by Murdr
Vintage warbirds all the way.  Probably went from slightly interested to fanatic as soon as I discovered Airwarrior online.

Ditto

Bronk
See Rule #4

Offline Frodo

• Platinum Member
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2007, 12:55:19 AM »
WWII A/C addict for sure. Just can't get into other types of games.

Frodo

JG11 

TEAMWORK IS ESSENTIAL....IT GIVES THE ENEMY SOMEONE ELSE TO SHOOT AT.

Offline Oldman731

• Plutonium Member
Re: Do you love WW2 aircraft or do you just love online games?