Author Topic: An appeal to the AH community  (Read 1130 times)

Offline toonces3

• Nickel Member
An appeal to the AH community
« on: May 18, 2007, 01:14:49 PM »
Hey all,
Ok, I'm a newb, and haven't paid my dues here enough to really have this opinion, but I'm gonna throw it out there anyway.  I'm sure this horse has been beaten to death at some point, but since I'm new, I haven't seen it yet.

Look, the LW main arenas are what they are.  Although I haven't been here long, I already understand that you have to accept what you get there.  I assume at any head on pass that I could get shot in the face, I accept that I can get gang banged at any time, and I accept that at any point somebody can come in and spoil my good time...or I can go in and spoil someone elses (although I try not to).

Shortly after joining here, I flew a couple nights in the early war arena and had a blast.  I like that arena because a) I can fly my beloved P-40E and have at least a fighting chance of survival and b) the lower numbers means that I can concentrate more on smaller furball scenarios and not have to worry too much about being bounced on by 5 or 8 or 10 on 1 like I have in the LW MA a few times.

The first few times in there, I found a higher calibre of player.  People seemed to be more into having fun and playing with a sense of fairness that is missing from LW many times.  It stands to reason, I would think, that if you're going to take the time to go into EW and have the patience to find a fight, you're there to actually have a good fight and not just land kills.

However, the last few trips into EW have left a really bad taste.  I brushed it off to a bad night the first few times, but last night was really bad.  I know this is going to sound whiney, but it really bugged me.