Author Topic: Very Simple Question  (Read 594 times)

Offline CAP1

• Radioactive Member
      • The Axis Vs Allies Arena
Very Simple Question
« on: July 08, 2008, 08:27:05 AM »
But most likely not such a simple answer.

i read a lot in here, concerning "E" states, and that when you're setting up the merge, you judge the enemies E state.
 How? How would i judge your e state if we were 6k from each other, and trying to set up merge....assume co-alt, in typical MW planeset.........

thanks!!!!!
ingame 1LTCAP
80th FS "Headhunters"
S.A.P.P.- Secret Association Of P-38 Pilots (Lightning in a Bottle)

Offline HAMMERR

• Zinc Member
Re: Very Simple Question
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2008, 08:42:12 AM »
I'm no expert but much of the equasion is already filled out by your statement. 

"Co-Alt @ 6K"

I know that isnt everything, but I always start with altitute.

The Second factor I use is aircraft type. I have to be able to ask the question. "How much energy can he possibly store?" given how i've watched his dot as it approached.  Did he dive from 10K above me before? Or did he approach from level?  How well does his AC retain energy?  If its a zeke, and i'm in a hog, and everything started co alt and nobody dove down from anywhere.. then I'm slightly superior (higher hog top speed, greater retention of inertia due to massive weight).

Thats where I start at least.
« Last Edit: July 08, 2008, 08:58:05 AM by HAMMERR »

Offline Bruv119

• Aces High CM Staff
  • Plutonium Member
      • http://www.thefewsquadron.co.uk
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2008, 08:56:41 AM »
closing distance/speed would give you a good indication.  You can see whether the con has entered a dive out of con range. 

Other than that every ace has a crystal ball telling him exactly what he should do next and whether he has enough energy to pull it off   ;)

The Few ***
F.P.H

Offline DaveJ

• Nickel Member
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2008, 09:26:39 AM »
But most likely not such a simple answer.