Author Topic: Looking for help with 38  (Read 521 times)

Offline trotter

• Silver Member
Looking for help with 38
« on: February 15, 2009, 05:24:33 AM »
Hi.

I like to think I'm a halfway decent fighter pilot, but put me in a 38 and I might as well light the engines on fire myself to save everyone's time. I can't do a thing in the Lightning. And I'd like to learn it better; thinking of flying it next scenario. I'm looking for an experienced 38 stick who wants to volunteer to spend a little time in the DA with me to tell me what I can be doing better. Nothing organized, we don't have to set a time now, just want to know who is willing so we can work something out if we see each other in the MA's.

Thanks

Offline Traveler

• Gold Member
      • 113th Lucky Strikes
Re: Looking for help with 38
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2009, 10:26:17 AM »
Check out the 113th Lucky Strikes.  We are a P38 only squad.  www.113thluckystrikes.com.  We fly as Knights on Saturday evenings 7:PM EST.
Traveler
Executive Officer
113th LUcky Strikes
http://www.hitechcreations.com/wiki/index.php/113th_Lucky_Strikes

Offline Soulyss

• Platinum Member
      • Aces High Events
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2009, 10:41:23 AM »
If you're looking for help for the next scenario, you'd be interested in getting time in with the 38G.  The G takes a different approach to the fight compared to the J and the L models.   Speaking in general terms it's often that I find myself fighting uphill in the J and L.  The G however doesn't have the power and can't do quite as well in the vertical, I have more success fighting downhill in the G, and when it's light you can really mix it up.

I haven't flown the G much lately but wouldn't mind taking her up for a spin or two to try and work the kinks out.  If you see me online toss me a message and we can go see if we can get each other killed.
80th FS "Headhunters"
I blame mir.

Offline Delirium

• Platinum Member
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2009, 01:51:12 PM »