Author Topic: AHII's best fighter pilot?? Naaaaaahhh!  (Read 1241 times)

Offline HellFire

• Copper Member
AHII's best fighter pilot?? Naaaaaahhh!
« on: March 07, 2009, 05:08:40 PM »
Well gents, I hate to say this , but as Wm. Shakespear stated :"To thine own self be
true!"   :uhoh  In order to improve myself as I pictured myself as another Eric Hartman of WWII, I studied tactics, acm, bfm & imagined myself to be the best of the very best! 
Now I'm going to wow them all by downloading Baumer's, Yossarian's & USRanger's missions & polish myself to a keen sharp edge   :aok   Watch out
fellow fliers ur doom's approaching, the kid's getting ready, put ur affairs to order as ur time's limited.....WHOOO HAAAHHHH!
Unfortunately, as I found out very quickly, I can't hit the broadside of a barn, in fact the only things I CAN & DO hit is the ground & water.   I tried & flew just about every plane, Allied & Axis, with the same spectacular results .... thumbs down!   :rolleyes:
Surprisingly I managed to shoot down 2 enemy planes in a P47 only to be blown up by others.  I guess the kid's baby blues (eyes) have 2b checked soon.

This turned out to be a most humbling experience, knocked the wind out of my sails...I guess AHII has NOTHING to worry about as this hero is going back to practice, practice & more practice .    The offline missions really bring out the best & the worst in a person .... this gunfighter's riding outta town into the sunset  :(
"In life there is certain death, and between life and death
  there is a journey, hence in truth nothing is lost in death."

Offline gpwurzel

• Gold Member
Re: AHII's best fighter pilot?? Naaaaaahhh!
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2009, 06:06:04 PM »
Why? All it takes is practise, practise practise, then you will reach the heady heights of errrrrr, being able to land a few kills, have fun, and be like the rest of us.

<S>

Wurzel
I'm the worst pilot ingame ya know!!!