Author Topic: Aces High/Aces Low  (Read 1065 times)

Offline Cajunn

• Nickel Member
Aces High/Aces Low
« on: March 10, 2009, 12:42:34 AM »
 I have been playing this game for nearly 3 years now and after floating around the game for a while I have learned a few things and still have tons of stuff, that I don't have to learn, but get better at. I recently took on a new guy in my squad and watching him go through his frustrations I went through my own progression in the game.

This guy signed up to fly planes in a flight sim just like most of us and I found myself and other squad members trying to find something that he could jump into and get a few kills so he wouldn't quit. Now in the process of us trying to teach him the little bit we know and sending him to web site after web site to read page after page of stuff he has very little understanding of, I realized why myself and many other players in AH end up on the ground. I remember reading a post in this forum where someone made the statement "well its a flight sim not a tank sim". Well I can see why so many new members end up on the ground in this game, first off I can take a new player stick him in a tank behind a tree somewhere and he has a better chance of being successful than strapping him in one of many planes, each being different to fly by the way, and sending him up to get shot down time after time.

The different  is that he has no icon and so in fact against even the best Tanker in the game, which there or many, he has a chance against them, because the simple fact they can't spot him by icon. I recently worked with a trainer who was great and I found myself in awe of what this guy could do in this plane, and I was shocked to find out that this guy had been playing the game 8 or 9 years, Well I knew then that I would never be in the same class of this guy or stand a chance in a one on one fight,even if I held my own he would always be a little better than me.