Author Topic: Simple Build, 100% dedicated for AHII only - Help/Input Needed  (Read 2082 times)

Offline Miller

• Zinc Member
Hi everyone, I am new to Aces High II and haven’t been gaming a whole lot until recently.  So far, I really like this game, and see a long future of me doing my best to master it.  My problem right now is that I am playing it on my laptop for school, and I know I am missing out on a lot of eye-candy.

I am going to be putting my own system together in the next month or so, but as I have been shopping around for parts I see that there are a lot more choices than there used to be, and I don’t recognize many of the brands, so I hardly know where to begin.  I haven’t put a system together in about 10 years, and I remember how much money goes wasted when you don’t do your homework first.

I wanted to start a thread to get some input from those who are knowledgeable and experienced with gaming hardware, as well as with this game specifically.  I see that there are already hundreds of threads about hardware, and I plan on going through all of the relevant ones to get as much info as I can on my own, but in the mean time I wanted to get a thread started for my build.  I also want to try and make this thread useful to anyone else in my situation.