Author Topic: 109 G10 a bit too fast...  (Read 837 times)

Offline Wilbus

• Platinum Member
109 G10 a bit too fast...
« on: January 08, 2001, 01:03:00 PM »
This is a bit stupid off me to post since the 109 G10 is my #1 favorite ride, I am a Luftwaffe pilot in my heart. There are people who claim they have seen me in big ugly blue planes but they are all lieing  
The pictures you might have seen have all been modified and hacked!    

Now, to the point of this post. I don't in any way try to say that the FM in AH is bad, cause I really don't think it is, it feals very realistic so I hope nobody gets offended by this post. Take it easy on the replies and don't flame me.

I did a little test in the 109 G10. Acording to my sources (books and internet) the 109 G10 was the fastest of all "Gustavs" with a top speed of 429Mph at about 22k.

The numbers i found out are not 100% accurate since we use Analog speed meters and it's hard to see the exact number.
I took the 109 G10, 100% fuel and with fuel multiplaier at 0.001 and tested it at 20k, 21k, 22k, 23k, 24k and 25k.

I started out with 5 minutes of full power (no wep) followed by 3 minutes of WEP flying.
I measured the speed with the middle part of the True Airspeed (red) meter.

Altitude:        No Wep:        WEP:
20k              400Mph         430Mph
21k              405Mph         435Mph
22k              405-410Mph     440Mph
23k              410Mph         435-440Mph
24k              415Mph         435Mph
25k              415-420Mph     430Mph

The WEP in the 109 (water Methanol I think, not sure) seam to be getting worse over 22k while the No WEP stage seam to get better compared to the WEP. I don't have an explonation why.

440Mph seams to be the Top Speed while All sources i have claim it was 429Mph and AH Airplane charts claim it is between 450 and 455 (speed of 109K14).

So, comments please but don't be to hard on me.

[img]http://saintaw.tripod.com/jg5wilbus.gif[\img]

------------------