Author Topic: Tower pad for GVs  (Read 667 times)

Offline Rich46yo

• Platinum Member
Tower pad for GVs
« on: August 12, 2009, 03:09:04 PM »
I think we should have tower pads near GV spawns.

A guy upps a Tiger, spawns in and does everything right, then when he wants to leave he gets chased around by IL2s and bombers with no real hope of making it the distance needed to successfully tower out. Now an enemy can even land, re'arm, and still chase down the Tiger before he makes it to the tower distance.

Mind you I am not a proper tanker. I pretty much only hunt tanks. But my view from the air see's things pretty one sided regarding IB spawning GVs. I would like to see more moving of the spawns around. Possibly even only allowing players to see their own spawns, not the enemies. That would cut back on spawn camping and that, and finding some way to make towering out easier, would energize the armor war.

Which would put more targets in my IL2s sights.

Any skew right now in the GV war I dont see as vehicle related but more like rule related. Tankers should be able to spawn perked tanks and have a more reasonable chance of towering out.

Thank you.
"flying the aircraft of the Red Star"

Offline vonKrimm

• Silver Member
Re: Tower pad for GVs
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2009, 04:17:05 PM »
Tankers should be able to spawn perked tanks and have a more reasonable chance of towering out.

Must disagree.  Disengaging from contact from the enemy on the ground is difficult at the best of time in the RW.  Lot different than disengaging in the air.  The GVers are provided the opportunity to tower safely if no enemy is within 6k, an opportunity not available to the pilot in the air.  So, easier to disengage in the air, harder to safely land; harder to disengage on the ground, easier to land. 

Fight Like a Girl

Offline waystin2

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2009, 04:51:33 PM »
+1
CO for the Pigs On The Wing
& The nicest guy in Aces High!

Offline AWwrgwy