Author Topic: Landing kills question  (Read 1356 times)

Offline XconX

• Zinc Member
Landing kills question
« on: October 29, 2009, 10:53:03 PM »
Ok, let me first state that I do not have this on film and I am a bit new to flying buffs.

Tonight I was flying a formation of B-24s to an enemy base at about 23k when I was engaged by a spit and a 109k. The spit couldn't climb to me and broke off at about 5k out. The 109K came in and shot down two in my formation. I got a message stating that player XXX shot me down. I hit him a few times at 23k on a pass above me. About a half a minute later, probably less than that, I noticed on the text buffer that the same player flying the 109k that had shot down two in my formation had landed 2 kills. How is it possible that this guy managed to land from 23k in his 109k in that short of a time? There were no other planes at all around me. Has this happened to anybody else?

Offline Simba

• Persona Non Grata
  • Nickel Member
Re: Landing kills question
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2009, 11:21:13 PM »
Yes. One afternoon I was flying a Seafire well out to sea and lost a fight with a Tempest at about 15k. I noticed who'd got me as I bailed out. Rather less than two minutes later, the Tempest pilot landed two kills. Unless that Tempest was supersonic and fitted with airbrakes to instantly scrub off the excess in the landing circuit, there was absolutely no way it could have reached a friendly airfield in that time. There were no enemy CVs in the area either, so he couldn't have pulled that one.

But same here, no film to prove it - and who cares if they're beaten by a cheat? Buff on!

:cool:
Simba
No.6 Squadron vRFC/RAF

Offline whiteman

• Platinum Member
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2009, 11:24:34 PM »
nose down to the deck and you wil be surprised how fast you can get a plane on the runway.

Offline bravoa8

• Silver Member
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2009, 11:31:23 PM »