Author Topic: January 2012 Heavy Metal Sunday (HMS)  (Read 303 times)

Offline shegotya

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3437
January 2012 Heavy Metal Sunday (HMS)
« on: December 29, 2011, 02:53:06 PM »
Heavy Metal Sunday January Dates:

 Jan. 1st.  Blitzkrieg off for New Year's Day


**FIRST SUNDAY EVERY MONTH**

GV Action with no air cons!
Each month has a different event using various ground vehicles
(some chosen by round winners at the event).
Details posted a few days before on the Heavy Metal Sunday forum.
Have an idea for a GV event you would like to see put into action ...
PM Marshal or SheGotYa and we will try to make it happen!
Bring the squad! Bring your enemies! Bring your "A" game! All Welcome.



 8th.  SASFRAS (RV8 Racing)
JVnotch/KAZ
Practice/Parade Laps: 5:00 Eastern    
Brackets: 6:45 Eastern
Start: 7:00 Eastern

**SECOND SUNDAY EVERY MONTH**

In each round (check which month the current race is on),
there are four races.
One race on the 2nd. Sunday of each month.
Practice and parade laps of the course will start at 6:00 p.m. Eastern.
Bracketing of racers will be established by 6:45 p.m.
The 1st. racer through the starting gate at 7:00 p.m. Eastern.  
After all four races have a winner, a 5th race, designated the World

Series of S.A.S.F.R.A.S. will run to determine a Champion.
Invitees to this World Series of S.A.S.F.R.A.S. will be the four
winners of the rounds.
A two heat per racer rule will be used in this final race.



 15th.  Enduro Racing Series Season Four
KAZ/Marshal
6:00 Pacific
7:00 Mountain
8:00 Central
9:00 Eastern

!!!THIS MONTH IS RACE FIVE OF THE FOURTH SEASON!!!

Endurance Air Racing. Similar to the the AHXARL in function and form.
Heavy Metal Sunday adds the elements of refueling, unlimited re-ups
and numerous amounts of laps.
Each race (one a month) has a different aircraft chosen by the previous
months winner.
We are on season 4.

All Welcome!


Event Site & Forum:
http://ahevents.org/events/hms.html
http://bbs.hitechcreations.com/smf/index.php/board,450.0.html
« Last Edit: January 15, 2012, 10:37:32 AM by shegotya »