Author Topic: Combat Training  (Read 957 times)

Offline abenedetti15

• Zinc Member
Combat Training
« on: July 25, 2012, 03:51:33 PM »
Hello! I'm very new to Aces High and am wondering if anyone would mind helping me out a little. I made this account about 3 days ago and I've been attempting to play in the online arenas but with to no luck have been able to really "compete". What I mean by this is that I'm capable of flying any form of plane but I am unable to really grasp the combat end of it all. What I am asking for is if someone could just spare some of their time and maybe show me some combat maneuvers or strategies that can give me a good way to start off. Any help will do and I would really appreciate it, thank you. My in-game username is Grumman and I'm available 8:30pm-12:00pm (GMT-08:00) Pacific Time these next three nights as well as any time today.

Offline Vudu15

• Gold Member
Re: Combat Training
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2012, 06:08:27 PM »
"No odds too great"

"I was a horse ahead at the end" - Nathan Bedford Forrest
Training Video List https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL54E5CE

Offline abenedetti15

• Zinc Member
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2012, 06:16:57 PM »
ok thanks!

Offline SIK1

• AH Training Corps
  • Gold Member
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2012, 06:52:26 PM »
I strongly recommend that you get with a trainer and get some formal training. I'm sure at least one of the trainers will be along shortly.

Beyond that the first thing you should do is set your views up. Use the page up, page down, and arrow keys to set the view and F10 to save it. You can do that for each view, in every plane.

If you can fly every plane. Then turn the stall limiter off, if you haven't already. Learn to control the plane on the very edge, and how to recovery when you go over.

You can also go to the training arena and see if there is anyone there that can help you out. If you see me in there say something and I'll give you some tips.
444th Air Mafia since Air Warrior